Letter #11

Dear Bru-ther

I am sorry.

These torn shoulder straps say sorry. The marks on my back and breasts say sorry. Those red bands on my wrists made by that harming rope say sorry. Those tears and screams asking for help say sorry. Every bit of my skin which is numb now, says sorry.

Sorry for not listening to you. Sorry for being so distant from you for such a long period of time.

Sorry. Sorry. Sorry.

I don’t know how many apologies would get you back to me but, I will not stop trying.

I will never stop trying.

Miss you.

With love,

Lil-sissy.
Letter #10

One thought on “Letter #11

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

