Moved too fast, burned too bright.

After a certain point in life I think when it is all over, it comes back in flashes like a cinema of memories. Each and every picture I see in that frame, portrays me. Every glimpse of that never ending strip of faded colours, depicts a photograph which was once inscribed in my mirror.

Everything comes back but she never does. A part of me knew that this was going to happen so, it haunted me. It’s not anything she said, or anything she did. It was the feeling which came along with it, which was indeed something that takes me to the starting of the entire series.

The funny thing is I don’t know if I am ever going to feel that way again but, I know that I should. I know this world moved too fast and burned too bright but, I just thought, how can the devil be pulling you towards someone who looks, so much like an angel when she smiles at you. Maybe she knew that when she saw me. I guess I just lost my balance or maybe I lost my shades. I think the worst part of all of it was not loosing her, someone I could rely. It was loosing my best me.

I don’t know if you know who you are until you lose who you were.
~ Taylor Swift

2 thoughts on “Moved too fast, burned too bright.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

