Painting

If I am a painting, hang me in a silent corner of your room,

Where the wall is covered with tarnished wood and the bed with tarnishing words,

Where I get the space to understand the waves of my heart,

And it’s perfunctory display of emotions,

Where I could be a scribbled musing in between a Shakespeare,

And exist by being someone’s love; lost, fought, immortal or dead,

Where the darkness could overcome my addiction to self-deprivation,

Before I could lit myself up and melt around my own wick,

Where you could never stare me in the eye standing still, praising my hollowness,

But, where I could just feel the opposite of loneliness.

2 thoughts on “Painting

Add yours

  1. If you were a painting I would put you in front of me ,not in some dark corner. At a place, where I could adore you all day. I would burn bright myself for you, so that you could illuminate the world with your beauty and be immortalized in the ages to come !

    Like

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑